Greater Accra, the gateway to Ghana and home of our vibrant Capital City is one of the most exciting and distinctive regions. Although the smallest region, it is the most densely populated, containing the two great metropolitan areas of Accra and Tema, the country's major industrial and commercial centers. Kotoka International Airport is located about 12km from the centre of the city. The city of Accra has been Ghana's capital since 1877, and contains fine public buildings reflecting its transition from a 19th century suburb of victoriasborg to the modern metropolis it is today. Spreading along the Atlantic coast, the city is well endowed with luxury as well as great value hotels, restaurants and nightclubs. A range of absorbing museums and fine public monuments, modern business and commercial areas, as well as busy markets and tree-lined residential suburbs, is ready to be explored.

Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park
The park was dedicated in the early 1990s to the first President of Ghana, Kwame Nkrumah, who was a famous pan-Africanist. This peaceful, well kept park, is the final resting place of Nkrumah. In the park there is an all bronze statue of him, which stands on the spot where he declared Independence for the country on 6th March, 1957. Furthermore the park consists of fountains, a magnificent marble monument, a small museum of Nkrumah's life, works and personal belongings and a large national memorial tomb with him and his wife.


Shai Hills
The Resource Reserve, covers an area of 51 km and consists of a very attractive and impressive range of steep cliffs and rocky hills. The Shai Hills, which rises above 200m from its surroundings, is set in the middle of expansive open and wooded grassland plains. At the moment, there are 31 species of mammals, more than 175 species of birds and 13 reptile species at the reserve. In the hills there are several cave systems, some caves have and continue to play an important role in local culture.

Phone Number 1:*
Phone Number 2:
Interested Tour Package:*
Accommodation Type:
Other Information :
Other Interests :
Booking From?:*
Who is Coming?:*
Number of People:*
Number of Kids:
Comment :

Kindly note, however, that the current government administration has created 6 New Regions from within these 10 regions. Brong Ahafo is now divided into the Bono, Bono East and Ahafo Regions. Volta is divided into Volta and Oti Regions. Nothern is divided into Savannah, Northern and North East Regions. Western is now divided into Western nan Western North.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.