The Central Region is the former government centre of the Gold Coast. Cape Coast was the seat of the British colonial administration up until 1877. The coastline is famous for its ancient forts and castles built by early European traders, and three of them at Elmina, St. Jago and Cape Coast have been identified as World Heritage Monuments by the World heritage Foundation under UNESCO.
These sites have gained in importance due to their gateway role into West Africa for the part they played in the slave trade.

Forts & Castles
 The castles along the coast of the Central Region are amongst the best preserved in Ghana. Not to  be missed are Cape Coast Castle, Elmina Castle And Fort St Jago.




Kakum National Park
 A 357 km² national park comprising undisturbed virgin rain forest. Excellent walking tours (and a  canopy walkway) through the forest provide the opportunity to see much of Ghana’s indigenous  plant life, as well as rare butterflies, birds and game (that could include the extraordinary Bongo  and forest elephant).

Phone Number 1:*
Phone Number 2:
Interested Tour Package:*
Accommodation Type:
Other Information :
Other Interests :
Booking From?:*
Who is Coming?:*
Number of People:*
Number of Kids:
Comment :

Kindly note, however, that the current government administration has created 6 New Regions from within these 10 regions. Brong Ahafo is now divided into the Bono, Bono East and Ahafo Regions. Volta is divided into Volta and Oti Regions. Nothern is divided into Savannah, Northern and North East Regions. Western is now divided into Western nan Western North.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.